Summer Camp Means New Dresses for Girls

 

 

 

Image

 

The first day of summer camp is fast upon us.  That means I have to do some serious shopping pretty soon.  New bathing suits, new flip flops, lots of sunscreen, a new floppy hat, and of course, a new summer dress.  In this case, my daughter insists that we actually buy her a birthday dress.

Chalk this up to ignorance, but up until recently, I had no idea what a birthday girl dress was.  Is is a dress that girls wear to birthday parties, or is it something that she might receive as a present for her party?  My little girl had to make fun of my ignorance.  Apparently, it’s any kind of dress that makes a girl feel super special, as if every day where her birthday.  This means, the dress must be super fun and comfortable, fun and festive but not so formal as to be uncomfortable or stuffy.  The seams should not be scratchy and the styles should be fresh and joyful.  We did a search on the internet, because my girl would not stand for any old birthday dress.  Hers had to be absolutely perfect.   Fortunately, we stumbled across the perfect website.  It’s called TwirlyGirl and what a terrific store.  They have a great selection of birthday girl dresses, as well as cute party dresses and holiday dresses.  And all of their garments are made right here in the USA.  Talk about supporting our local economy.  I actually felt good about buying from them.  Their customer service was terrific.  So much better than waiting on hold for a hundred hours and then being rudely treated by some salesperson just following orders from the corporate offices.  I actually talked to a style coordinator, told her what I was looking for, and she helped me put together a really cute ensemble.  And if something didn’t fit, they assured me it would be easy to exchange.  What a blessing.  It’s been so long since I’ve actually received good customer service, I almost forget what it was like to be treated well.  If you can relate to this, then check out their website and I promise they’ll spoil you.  Here’s the link.  Enjoy!

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

