You ever see one of those old timey girls birthday dresses

You ever see one of those old timey sepia tone photographs?  The kind that have a brownish hue to them?  They are pretty incredibly don’t you think?  The way they look like everyone is frozen in time.  No one is ever smiling in those pictures.  Why were they so miserable?  Maybe it’s as simple as no one said “smile” before they took the photo.  Ever think of that?  Perhaps that wasn’t a thing that people said back in the old days.  Anyway, I saw one old snapshot where a little girl was actually smiling in her dress.  It really struck me, because you’re not used to seeing that.  Upon further inspection, I realized that maybe the reason why she was smiling was because she was wearing a cute birthday dress.

Imageb

Even back in the late 1800’s, girls like to wear special dresses for their birthdays.  True, they would often wear these dresses when they were out in the field pulling up potatoes, or when they went to church, but doesn’t change the fact that they did wear them.  We have scientific proof!  Maybe it’s the fact that they loved these dress so much that they actually brought a smile to their faces.  That must be true.  I know that whenever I put on a birthday girl dress I get a big, happy, excited look on my face.  Maybe that’s because I’m a 35 year old man.  Or not.  It’s hard to tell.  It might just be because I know a good thing when I see it.  Like a topless pool boy named Glenn.

My favorite place to buy dresses that girls can wear to birthdays is an online store called TwirlyGirl.  They have a huge selection of dress, skirts, skorts, tops, shorts, jackets, and even backpacks.  It’s a wonderland for girls.  And the cool thing is, each piece of clothing comes with its own fun story that describes it.  It is quite imaginative and creative if you ask me.  I know you didn’t, but I’m just surmising here.  I found this store quite by accident.  It was during a google search.  I just typed in “girls birthday dress” and they were one of the first stores to pop up.  I checked out some others, but none were as dazzling and amazing as those sold on TwirlyGirl.  Shop TwirlyGirlShop here!

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

