Get a Cool 70s vibe in a Girls Maxi Dress

My little girl is totally sporting a 1970s vibe.  She wear her hair in braids, she likes wearing long bell bottom jeans, she has a peace sticker on her Charlie’s Angels lunchbox, and she says “peace” and “groovy” a lot.  I guess it’s my fault.  We’ve been watching old episodes of the Brady Bunch on TV a lot.  I really like the fact that she’s embracing such a cool period of history, even if it does make me feel a little old.  But I think my favorite thing about her new fascination is the fact that she now loves to wear her girls maxi dress she first learned about here.

I bought it for her birthday last year.  It was a tad big, so she left it in the closet.  But we recently discovered it, and now she has completely fallen in love with it. She wears her maxi dress all the time, no matter what the occasion.  And it’s so colorful and beautiful, she’s almost constantly showered with compliments on it.  Just the other day, we were in the supermarket and a woman approached her.  She must’ve been in her forties, so she definitely lived through the decade of love.  And she was like, “Oh my God!  I just love your maxi dress!”  She wanted to know if she could get one in her size.  I just told her that the place we bought this only sold maxi dresses for girls, so that if she wanted her own she either had to buy it somewhere else, or invent a time machine.  She said she would never be able to find a maxi style dress this cute, so I assume she went home and got to work on her Delorean from Back to the Future.  I’ll tell you what, my little girl could not have had a bigger smile on her face after getting such a huge compliment from a grown up.  And ever since then, she’s refused to take off her maxi.  She wears it everywhere.  To church, to school, to sleepover parties.  Lucky for us, this dress is easy to clean and is super comfortable, so that she not only looks good, but she also feels good.  If you were to ask me what the most surprising thing is about this maxi dress is, I’d say it’s how much it’s changed her outlook on life.  Honestly, she seems to have more confidence lately.  She’s carrying her head higher, and speaking a little louder.  Is it possible that all this can be attributed to a simple little maxi dress?  I don’t know.  But I’m not taking any chances.  That’s why I logged on to the website where I bought these dresses and bought a whole bunch of other stuff.  Yeah, it’s good that my girl likes maxi dresses, but she can’t wear it every day, can she?  I mean, a little variety won’t hurt.

If you would like to see the store where she bought these maxis, then all you have to do is follow this link.  If you don’t know how to click on a link, then you might be stuck in the 70s as well!  Happy shopping.Image

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

