I did not stalk that girl in the maxi dress. I swear!

Oh my God. That family must think I’m a stalker, but I swear, I’m not. Please don’t send the cops on me. I’m just a normal woman who appreciates the finer things. Especially when it comes to girls clothes. Okay, let me back up. I apologize, my heart is pounding and my mind is racing. My poor little fingers can’t keep up with all the thoughts racing through my mind right now. Here’s what happened: I was in the supermarket shopping for groceries. My cart was full of all sorts of goodies when I spied with my little eye the cutest girl in the frozen aisle. She was wearing an incredibly beautiful maxi dress¬†shown here.

The girl must’ve been ten or so, and I didn’t even thing they made maxi dresses for kids that young. It was such a sight to see her wear that long, flowy throwback from the 1970s. She really looked delightful. I wanted to get a closer look, but of course, I didn’t want to come off looking like a psycho, so I kind of followed her around the store. A couple of times, the girl and her family caught me looking at the dress, so I pretended like I was inspecting the bottle of pickles. Only the dang glass jar slipped out of my hand and shattered on the floor. That’s when the guy at the counter yelled, “clean up, aisle 8!” That scared me, so I raced off, pushing my wheely thing into a large display of cereal boxes. The whole thing went crashing to the floor. I slipped, and accidentally grabbed at the maxi dress to keep me from hitting the ground. That was plenty weird, believe me. Fortunately, the cute little dress didn’t rip or anything. And I wound up getting a pretty big contusion no my head. The doctors said I was lucky to have such a thick skull and huge protruding cro-magnum brow. I’m not quite sure what that mean, but of course, it must’ve been a compliment. Five hours later and a giant hospital bill to go with it, I was finally released. The nurse said that when they put me out to give me stitches, I kept on muttering, “maxi. Maxi!” LOL. What a hilarious tale of woe!

Anyway, when I got home I felt like a pretty big fool. But I couldn’t get the image of that girls maxi dress out of my head. So I went online and did a search. Wouldn’t you know it, one of the top hits was for a site called TwirlyGirl and they sold the exact same maxi style dress there. I bought three of them, because I loved them so. Now all I have to do is find a girl who wants the dress, because I don’t have any of my own. Does that make me strange? I sure hope not.

Do you want to see where I bought them? Of course you do! You’re no dummy! Okay, so here’s a link to their site. It’s www.twirlygirlshop.com Have fun!Image

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

