Girls Capri Leggings are big in…. Capri! Surprise, surprise.

For our tenth wedding anniversary, me and the hubbie splurged and took an extravagant dream trip to…. Italy!  We’ve always wanted to go, so we saved up and booked two tickets.  When we got there, we were blown away by the culture, and art, and architecture, and of course the food.  We must’ve eaten Chinese every night!   We made it to Florence, and Rome, and Venice.  And finally we took a day trip to the small Mediterranean island of Capri.  And that’s when the real sightseeing began.  We must’ve seen a thousand girls wearing capri leggings.  Technically, every girl wearing leggings there is wearing capri leggings, but you know what I mean.  Three-quarter length.  You know, just below the knees.  That’s the look made famous in all those black and white movies from the 1960s.  I simply had to pick up a pair as a souvenir.

 

Later, when we returned to the states, I wore my capri leggings out and about, hoping I would resurrect a fashion trend.  Well, guess what?  I was too late.  I guess due to the fact that I’ve been so busy getting my masters is Library Studies, I missed the growing trend of girls who like wearing capris.  And now that I’m aware of it, capris seem to be everywhere.  And it’s not just women who like to wear them.  I see school age girls wearing them too.  And no, they weren’t vacationing in Europe.  They got theirs off the internet.  Dang, I could’ve saved all that airfare money.  All they had to do was do a Bing search for girls capri leggings, and bam!  The top site was a store called TwirlyGirl.  All of their clothing, including girls leggings, are made right here in the continental United States of America.   Another reason to be proud to say I live in Rhode Island.  

 

Okay, so I decided to log onto their site.  If only to poke around.  I had no intention of buying another capri because I already had a suitcase full of them.  But once I got on, I couldn’t resist.  I just had to buy a few pair of leggings for my nieces.  I have eight of them, on account of my two sisters can’t keep their legs shut for more than ten minutes.  Besides, I figured they would make for a good birthday or Christmas present.  It’s so much easier to just stock up on them, and dole them out as needed.  You see, I like to get things done and out of the way.  Mostly because I’ve grown very forgetful, and if I don’t do it now, I’ll never do it.  What was I saying?  Oh, right.  If you want to experience the flavor and ambience of Capri, without voyaging across the globe, then click on this link.  www.twirlygirlshop.comImage  Ha!

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

