Letter to Santa Claus about Capri Leggings Goes Viral

The following letter to St. Nick was found at the post office.  It was so funny, it was shared with the rest of us.

 

Image

Dear Santa Claus,

Hi, you probably don’t know me, but maybe you do.  My name is Judith Blankenship and I am a fourth grader.  That much can not be disputed.  Anyway, I would like to respectfully give you my shopping list for Christmas.  I know it’s early.  Maybe 6 months early, but I want to give you lots of time to get my request.  If you mess it to high heaven, you should have more than enough time to get it right.  So no excuses, or else you’ll wind up on my naughty list. 

Ok, here goes.  This year I would like a pair of girls capri leggings, similar to the ones found here, for the holidays.  It’s not much to ask for, but please give me some good ones.  They should be really soft, and not scratchy.  And the patterns should be fun and lively.  I don’t work at a morgue.  I’m a little girl bursting with personality, and my capri leggings should match what I feel like on the inside.  If legs don’t match each other, all the better!  I’m a free thinker.  I like to do things different.  Shake it up, if you will.  So please get me a really good pair of capris.  They’re not expensive.  It’s not like I’m asking for a car or a first class trip to Tokyo.  These are just some leggings that girls can wear under their skirts or dresses to keep them warm, or just to look a little fashionable.  Chris Kringle, you might want a pair of capri leggings.  I’m told it can get pretty cold up in the North Pole, but I’ve never been, and maybe things are changing with global warming and junk.  

Look, I realize you’re probably going to screw this to bits, so I’m including a link for you.  You can buy the girls capri leggings at my favorite site.   It’s called TwirlyGirl.  As my mom and my dad if you’ve never heard of it.  Chances are you have, since I have a sneaking suspicion that you are one of them.  Yeah, I figured it out last year.  And if you don’t want me to spoil the fun for my little brother, you’ll do as I say.  Find me the girls capri leggings that I want, and no one’s fantasy of Noel and yuletide cheer has to get damaged.  You got that “Jolly Saint Nicholas?”

Here’s the link to their website.  I trust you won’t do anything stupid.  It’s a simply pair of girls capri leggings, it’s not rocket science.  Let’s not make it harder than it has to be.

Sincerely,

Judy

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

