Our Dog has a surprising hoard of Girls Capri Leggings

Apparently, our dog has terrific fashion sense.  The reason why I say this will soon become obvious.  You see, my daughter was complaining to me that she needed to buy more capri leggings like these.  She wears them almost every day because they are so versatile.  Sometimes under a dress or skirt if it’s cold.  Other days she’ll wear them alone, for instance, when she goes to gymnastics class.  It seems there never is an occasion when she can’t wear capri leggings for girls.  I’m not joking.  Formal occasions, informal settings, they’re appropriate for everything.  So when she came to me saying she couldn’t find any leggings, I thought she had gone mad.  I must’ve bought the girl at least a dozen pairs over the years.  So none!  That’s crazy.

But when I went to the bedroom to look through her stuff, she was right.  I couldn’t even find one pair of capris.  So I searched everywhere.  Under the bed, in the closet, in the book bag.  Not a legging to be found!  That’s when it occurred to me to check the doghouse.  We have a retriever that loves to steal stuff from us.  If it has our scent on it, all the better.  So when I looked in her favorite spot, there they were.  Probably ten or so pairs of capri leggings for girls.  Mystery solved.  Unfortunately, she had chewed and shredded all of the leggings.  It would’ve been impossible, or at least highly inappropriate, to go to school wearing rags like that.  My girl was pretty upset, but I said I would go online and buy new capris.

It wasn’t even that hard.  I just did a search for capri leggings for girls, and one of the first sites to pop up was a store called TwirlyGirl.  My girl was in heaven when she saw their selection.  And so was our canine, LOL!  Of course, they also sold dresses, skirts, tops, pants, etc.  But our mission today was just to buy some capris, and I wasn’t going to let my daughter get distracted by all their other clothes.  Not to mention, I didn’t want to permanently damage my credit card.  All of that other stuff would have to wait for her birthday and Christmas.  

So, if you are in the market for capri leggings for girls, you should totally check out TwirlyGirl.  We absolutely love their stuff, and that’s why we wanted to share this with all of our awesome readers.   Shop here.Image

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

