How Girls Capri Leggings Saved One Man’s Life

Okay, this story is so bizarre, it has to be true.  People don’t make this stuff up!  My bicycle broke down while I was touring the Pacific coast line.  I was somewhere between Monterey and San Francisco, when my chain went out.  I was absolutely screwed.  So I fished into my small backpack to see if there was anything inside that could help me with my dilemma.  Unfortunately, there was nothing except an old pair of girls capri leggings like this one.  Capri leggings are a favorite of my girlfriend.  I don’t know why she hid them in my pack.  Maybe it was to remind me of her.  I was kind of pissed that I had been carrying the extra weight around without my knowledge, but the truth is, capris are pretty lightweight and compact very tightly.  Truth be told, it’s probably a very useful and versatile item of clothing for a girl to carry.  But in my case, it seemed like an absolute waste.  I tried to flag down some passing cars, but no one was interested in stopping for a hot, sweaty, gross looking man.  That’s when a lightbulb went off over my head.  Turns out, I was standing under a street sign.  This gave your truly an idea!

 

I took out that pair of girls capri leggings and put them on my legs.  Then I got down on my back, and waved my legging legs in the air, like I was a girl.  Within minutes, three cars stopped to see if I was okay.  You should’ve seen the look on their face when they realized I wasn’t a girl.  At that point, it was too late, because I had already gotten them to stop.  One of the dudes had a pick up trick, so I tossed my bike in the back, and hopped in the cab.  He drove my sorry butt to the nearest town where I got my ride fixed.  Along the way, I made small talk about my girls capri leggings, since clearly, he was very interested in it.  If he hadn’t been, he wouldn’t have stopped, no would he?  I was like, “Yeah, I got these capris on a website called TwirlyGirl… blah-blah… all of their clothes are made in the USA and they have terrific customer service… yada-yada… and they also have a really cool podcast of original short stories for children… talk-talk… you should totally check them out since you love capri leggings for girls so much.”

 

By the end of the conversation, this guy was more than ready to have his annoying passenger out of his truck.  He was plenty sick of me, I tell you.  And after getting my bike fixed, I resumed my pedaling adventure.  And that, my friends, is exactly how girls capri leggings saved my life.  If you want to see what the pair looked like, just click on this link.  It will take you to TwirlyGirl!Image

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

