An Open Letter to the Girl wearing a Maxi Dress Running Across Street

 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

Dear Girl Wearing Maxi Dress, 

I saw you running across two lanes of heavy traffic in our town square this morning.  You had such a big smile on your face.  You were signing and dancing, as you skipped happily in your girls maxi dress, like the one here.  Maxi dresses certainly are beautiful, fashionable, fun and stylish.  But think how bad it would’ve looked had there been blood splattered all over it.  Think it through, honey.  I’m sure your parents must love you very much, which is why they bought you the maxi dress in the first place.  And I bet they’d love to see you frolicking in your maxi dress for years to come.  So next time, please look both ways before dashing across that much traffic.  Not to mention the fact that I almost slammed into you in my brand new Honda, and the front grill would’ve been ruined if it had little girl smushed all over it.  Yes, I’m thinking of myself.  But in a weird, roundabout way, I’m also thinking about you.  If you insist on doing it again, might I suggest you wear a plate iron coat over your maxi.  At least then you might have a fighting chance against a speeding truck.  And think of the damage you could to a bicycle, or even better, a skateboarder.  Oh, those punks have it coming, don’t they.

So that’s my free advice.  And I’m also going to let you off with a quick fashion tip.  If you really want a beautiful maxi dress for girls, I have the perfect place for you.  You see, I have a young niece, and she also likes cute dresses.  She always shops on a site called TwirlyGirl.  They have a terrific selection of dresses for girls.  Each one is cuter than the next.  If I was a child, that’s exactly where I would shop.  I’d tap out my parents credit card, but good!  Here’s a link to their site, so you can see how awesome their collection is for yourself.  And just so you know, they also sell tops, leggings, skirts, shorts, and skorts.  So you can go there for the maxi’s and stay for the capris.  Have fun.  Stay safe.  And be young!  Shop here.

signed,

 

A worried adult

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

