Excited Daughter Destroys Cake After Seeing Girls Birthday Dress

My five year old is extremely emotional.  She has highs and lows that almost seem volcanic, God bless her.  That means we get a lot of drama in our household, whether we like it or not.  That’s okay, it’s taught me patience and tolerance, and I’m pretty sure those are both virtues.   The latest example came on her birthday, when she opened the present.  My girl loves pretty dresses, so we found the child the cutest girls birthday dress that we learned about here.   Birthday dresses as a rule are fun and lively, and when she opened this one, my girl’s head practically exploded with excitement.  I’m serious, y’all.  There was screaming and laughing and jumping up and down.  We caught the whole thing on my iPhone.  It was hilarious… up until a point.  She got so nuts upon seeing her birthday dress for girls, that she sprung into the air.  When she landed, the kid’s arm hit the table.  A stuffed animal was perched on the edge of book.  My girl’s hand hit the book, catapulting the toy up into the air.  And where do you think it landed?  Right in the middle of the cake.  The girl was so startled that she flinched her arms, spilling soda all over her brand new birthday dress.  Fortunately, we took it right to the sink and rinsed it out, so there was no stain.  But still.  Come on, she didn’t even have the dress two seconds!!!!

I don’t know if you want your girl to have a similar reaction when she gets a dress as a gift for her birthday, but if you do, you definitely want to consider buying it from this site.  It’s called TwirlyGirl, and all of their dresses are so dang pretty, you’ll want to do cartwheels yourself.  And not just the birthday dresses, you know.   All of them are adorable.  Even the skirts and the tops.  It makes me kinda wish I was a little girl again, just to fit into their clothes.  But then I would have to do seventh grade again, and I’m not walking through that hell again.  No sir.

So that’s where we stand right now.  We have a little girl who goes bananas when she gets a girls birthday dress for a present.  She’s kind of like our dog whenever she sees a cat on TV.  We have to keep him from lunching at the television set.  I ask, will the thrill of getting a dress ever wear off for this girl?  I certainly hope not.  It’s pretty special to watch her.  Here’s a link to the TwirlyGirl website.  Caution:  their dresses might cause spontaneous fits of joy.

Image

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

