Daughter Sews Girls Capri Leggings together to make a bedspread

I am the proud mother a very creative 9 year old girl. And she’s determined too. When she gets an idea in her head, she sees it through. Ordinarily, I applaud her efforts. But this time, I have to admit, she really pissed me off. Let me backtrack. I had just purchased her some back to school clothes. Lots of skirts and pants, as well as some really beautiful girls capri leggings that I first learned about from this blog. Capri leggings are a very important piece of clothing for any girls wardrobe because of their versatility. They can be worn underneath clothes to make them warmer, or by themselves in a more casual setting. Plus they are very easy to travel with because they pack so small. We found some really cute capri leggings for girls by doing an internet Google search. One of the top hits was a site called TwirlyGirl, and we immediately fell in love with their fabrics and prints. Plus all of their clothes are Made in America, and I think that’s a pretty rare thing these days. It’s important to patronize companies who keep work here in the USA.

Anyway, the capri leggings came in the mail, and my girls were super happy with them. The were very soft and funky. In fact, they were so comfortable that my girl wanted to sleep in them. But then she had an even better idea, which she took upon herself to implement. She unstitched all the capri leggings in our house and sewed them together in attempt to make a bed sheet out of them. That way, she would always have the soft fabric against the skin. Needless to say, when I found out about this, I was pretty freaking furious. I mean, the girls had just gotten those leggings in the mail! My daughter immediately began to sob. I think she was horribly embarrassed by her actions. But we let the kid buy more girls capri leggings from her favorite website, and we just deducted it from her allowance.

Imagef

Here’s a link to the TwirlyGirl website. I have to give them a huge shout out during this whole process. My other girls were so upset that their capri leggings were ruined and were inconsolable as well. But we called TwirlyGirl and got one of their style consultants on the phone, and they helped us so much with ordering. Yay, TwirlyGirl!

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

