Child flips out when she receives a girls birthday dress

My seven year old girl is prone to screaming.  She yells when she’s happy, she hollers when she’s mad, she shouts when she’s bored, she yodels when it’s time to change the TV channel.  She’s not a quite child, that’s for sure.  But the loudest I’ve ever heard her was at her birthday party last week.  And it was my mother’s gift that did the trick.  My mom bought a girls birthday dress (which she first learned about here) and that’s what set my girl over the edge.  The girl was so overcome with the beauty of the dress, that she yelled at the top of her lungs.  I thought she was going to black out.  You could see the birds flying out of the trees, that’s how loud it was.  I thought my ear drums were going to burst.  And all this, simply because she received a birthday dress for girls!

 

I have to admit, though, that the dress was pretty spectacular.  The colors were so vivid and bright. The fabric was extraordinarily soft.  And the quality with which it was made was tremendous.  It made me wish I was a girl again.  My girl ran into the bathroom to try it on.  She came out spinning and twirling.  It put a huge smile on her face, but an even bigger smile on the faces of those who watched her.  What a joy!  Later, I asked grandma where she bought the girls birthday dress.  She told me online.  Damn, she’s hip!  She said she did a simple google search for “Girls birthday dresses” and she found a site called TwirlyGirl.  They make all their dresses for girls here in the United States, which is totally unusual these days.  I could tell by inspecting the dress that it was really well made, because I took some sewing classes when I was younger.  They use a 4 stitch overlock system, which is pretty unusual.  Most of the cheap dresses that can be bought in the big box stores use only 3.  And I also liked the fact that the seams were hidden.  Girls can freak out a lot when anything itchy touches the skin.  But not this TwirlyGirl dress.  This truly was a great birthday present for my girl.  No wonder she went through the roof when she first saw it.

 

So that’s it.  I also want to give a shout out to TwirlyGirl.  Thank you for your great work.  You’ve definitely made a fan for life.  Here’s a link to your website.  Hopefully other parents with kids will see the light too!  www.twirlygirlshop.comImage

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

