Kid decorates boys fort with girls capri leggings

My little girl has finally had it. Apparently, she’s tired of being bossed around by her older brother and playing second fiddle. Enough is enough, she’s decided. After years of trying to please her older sibling, and trying to tag along and be included only to be shut out, Suzie has decided to fight back. How did she do this? She broke into his tree fort, which wasn’t very well guarded anyway, and she decorated the whole place with girls capri leggings which she first discovered on this site. Capri leggings are awesome. They’re comfortable and versatile, but let’s face it. They’re also very girlie. It’s the farthest thing from masculine. This was her way of asserting herself. By dangling capri leggings for girls in their intimate and private space.

I confess, it was I that first got my girl interested in capri leggings, so if my male offspring has anyone to blame, it’s me. I was the one who told her that leggings would be perfect to wear under her skirt and dress on cold winter days so that she could stay warm and snug. The fact that they also made her uber fashionable and on trend was a complete bonus for us. But I do know this, when the fellas saw all those capri inside their sacred lair, they were pretty pissed. They screamed and yelled and demanded that I punish her. But let’s face it, this was all his fault to begin with. It served him right. To exact revenge, they cut up her favorite pair of capri leggings, and my girl was very upset about that. I thought that was going overboard as well. I was going to make my kid pair for new leggings, but I thought that might be a little extreme considering I was partially to blame for this. So I came up with an intermediate punishment. I would make my child watch as I surfed the internet to buy new capri leggings for my girl. I thought this would really boring and excruciating for him. I mean, what male likes to shop for clothing? Not in my family, at least. I really figured this would make him change his behavior and see how his actions affect others. Call it behavior modification or even brainwashing. A little Clockwork Orange never hurt anyone, right?Image

Lucky for him, the first site we saw was a really cute online store called TwirlyGirl. They have a huge assortment for girls capri leggings. And they are so cute. I wanted to buy a bunch just to have them around me. They are really funky and fun, and all of them are made in the USA. Go America. Here’s a link to the TwirlyGirl website. Go check them out. They really have cool stuff. Makes me wish I was still a little girl. Oh, well. Maybe next lifetime!

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

