Child Wearing Girls Birthday Dress Saves Trapped Bird

It was my daughter’s 6th birthday, so we hosted a big party in our house.  We had lots of guests, both young and old, and because the weather was nice, we left the doors and windows open.  It was nice, there was a pleasant breeze, the smell of jasmine from our bushes drifted in.  I’m telling you, the whole thing was very pleasant and civilized.  Everything was picture perfect until we got a surprise visitor.  Somehow, a little birdie got confused and flew into our house.  I don’t know if you’ve ever seen a trapped and disoriented bird, but I’m telling you, they become terrified and so did everyone else at the birthday.  The girls were screaming and so were the adults.  It was impossible to figure out how to shoo the creature out of the living room.  Fortunately, a hero saved the day.  It was my darling baby daughter, wearing a girls birthday dress that she first saw here.

Maggie lept into action.  Ordinarily, she’s very shy, but I guess she felt awful for the little creature and decided it was time to take action.  She hiked up the birthday dress and the girl sprung forward with a bucket in one hand, and a clipboard in the other.  She managed to trap the little critter.  You could hear its wings flapping furiously and nervously.  That made me terrified.  But my child, wearing her birthday dress for girls, was like a zookeeper or lion tamer or something.  She covered the mouth of the large cup with the board, confining the creature to the dark.  Quickly, she ran out the door to the front yard, and gently released it back into nature.  Everyone applauded for my girl.   Somehow she actually grew older and wiser on her birthday.  What a gift for all of us to witness.  I bet our winged friend was appreciative as well, although you wouldn’t know it by the bird poop she left all over the house.

Afterwards, we retreated back for cake and games.  Of course, no one wanted to play pin the tail on the donkey.  Everyone was more interested in mythologizing the actions of the girl in the birthday dress.  I was so incredibly proud of her.  Unfortunately, I didn’t take a picture of her doing her heroic deed.  But I was able to find a photo on the web of the birthday dress for girls that she was wearing.  We got it from a cute website called TwirlyGirl.  Here’s the link to see their site, if you’re interested.Imagen,

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

