Girls Maxi Dress Never Went in the Dryer!

Ever since our daughter turned ten, we’ve made her participate more in the family chores.  She complained about it, but let’s be honest, most families have their children help out more at an even younger age.  She got off easy, for way too long, I tell ya.  And who are we kidding, we’re not having them sew soccer balls in sweat shops.  It’s just ordinary stuff that most kids have to do.  You know, walk the dog, vacuum, help with the laundry, wash a few dishes, stuff like that.  But apparently, my girl fell down on the job, because her neglected one of her responsibilities, and guess who paid for it?  She did!

Let me elaborate.  Leslie is supposed to help with the wash.  That means putting a load from the washing machine into the dryer.  I’ve reminded the kid on a number of occasions, but whenever I do, she gets mad.  So I decided that the next time she had to do the chores, I’m not going to say anything.  Just zip my lip and see what happens.  Well, I’ll tell you what.  My girl forgot the whole thing, and the favorite girls maxi dress (like this one) never got cleaned.  So the next morning, when she wanted to get dressed for school, she realized the maxi dress for girls was still damp and couldn’t be worn.  I confess that this made me a little happy, because darning, the girl deserved it. If she wants to put on her maxi dresses in a timely fashion, then she needs to be on top of things.

 

So did my girl learn a lesson?  Absolutely not.  The next day, I caught the child placing an order on the internet.  Using piggy bank money, she was on a website buying more girls maxi dresses.  I couldn’t believe it!!   That was the takeaway from the whole experience?  Instead of just doing as told, she had figured a way around the maxi dress problem!  Well, at least I give the kiddo high marks for creativity.  

 

Now I have to share with you the name of the website that I caught the little one on, because honestly, their girls dresses were so freakin cute.  It made me glad that she was looking for maxi dresses, because now I know where to shop for Christmas and birthday presents.  Everything on this site, she loved.  So that makes shopping super easy for me.  Here’s the link to their site in case you want to make your life easier and get one of their dresses.  And if you’re a mom, then you deserve it, girl!  www.twirlygirlshop.comImage

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

