We saw the movie Gravity, now daughter wants girls capri leggings

We went to see the thriller Gravity this weekend.  You know, with Sandra Bullock and George Clooney.  What a hair raising ride that was!  I don’t think I breathed throughout the whole thing.  My entire body was tense with stress.  We were only the edge of our seats the whole time and I think I kept my eyes shut during the whole thing.  Oy, that gave moi so much agida.  Anyway, we took our girl with us to view the film, and you know what her takeaway was after seeing it.  She said that we should rush home and order a pair of girls capri leggings (like these) just in case.  In the picture, Sandy B. wears a spacesuit a lot, and she was cold in it a lot.  So she reasoned that she needed some girls leggings to have on at all times, just in case she found herself aboard the space shuttle for whatever reason.  What an imagination that child has.

 

How funny would it have been to see one of Hollywood’s biggest stars wearing a really cute pair of capri leggings for girls in that action sequence.  Maybe the print would have been striped or the legs mismatched.  Whatever the case, it would have made me scream with delight to witness that.  You see, plot, story, special effects, drama and humor are completely meaningless to me when I go to the cinema.  The only thing that matters to me are the costumes, so naturally it would have been totally awesome and spectacular to see some girls capri leggings in what will surely be this year’s biggest blockbuster.  I wonder if there are any plans to make a sequel to this.  What would they call it and what would the plot be about?  Who cares?  As long as the girls wear capri leggings in it, I’ll be first on line to buy a ticket.  If any of you doubt it, go ahead and test me.  I kid you not.  I am dead serious about capri leggings, any girl can tell you that.

 

After the flick, we went out to dinner to discuss what we had seen.  Then, on the way home, I was playing with my iphone and I decided to do a little internet searching.  I discovered the most adorable, cutest website there ever was or will be.  It’s called TwirlyGirl and guess what they sell.  Yep, you hit the nail on the head.  Girls capri leggings.  My fav.  LOL!   I surfed the site for quite some time until I found just the right pair to add to my cart.  And I am giddy with anticipation, waiting for them to arrive at my home.  That’s the real nail bitter, you know what I mean.  I can’t wait to open the package and unwrap this special garment and try them on.  I will be head over heals madly in love with them.  I just know it, and I’m not exaggerating one iota.  This link will take you to the TwirlyGirl website so you can see the awesome clothing they have for sale.  It makes yours truly wish I were young again, so that I could go to school dressed in the coolest clothing ever.  Shop on this link.ImageImage

About duncanfaber4

I am primarily a blogger and personal shopper. I mainly write about girls fashion, since that is my area of expertise. Have a question or comment, I'd love to hear it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

